South Pacific Tuna Treaty Signed

On December 3, 2016, after seven years of negotiations, the South Pacific Tuna Treaty was signed in Nadi, Fiji, extending the decades old agreement through 2023 and guaranteeing US Flag Tuna Fleet fisheries access to the South Pacific waters. The Treaty includes 16 Pacific Island nations and the United States, was first entered into in 1988.

Read More